(IN 3 EASY STEPS)
- Complete the required module (1) and all other required CE.
- Check your transcript (2) to ensure you’ve received proper credit.
- Make sure your contact info is up to date
- with the Dept. of Commerce (3), and
- with your local Association
(1) 2015-16 MN DOC Required General Module.
All non-exempt brokers and salespersons must complete this general module course in time for a June 30, 2016 renewal or review:
Fair Housing, Agency and Legal Update – 3.75 hours | This course also satisfies the 2015-16 broker module requirement. This module satisfies the required 1 hour of Fair Housing and 1 hour of Agency Law requirement.
Check your local Association or online education providers for ability.
(2) Check your transcript well before the June 30 deadline.
- Go to www.pulseportal.com;
- Choose “Minnesota Department of Commerce” as a program;
- Choose “Real Estate” as a Board;
- Under “Other Services” choose “Review your CE Transcript”;
- Enter your last name, license number, and Social Security Number;
- Choose “next”;
- Choose your license type in the drop down menu;
- Click “View/Refresh Report”;
- If you see a discrepancy, be sure to follow up with the course provider.
NOTE: You must disable your pop-up blocker to view the reports, If you are not seeing all of your courses on the transcript, be sure to look at the top to see the number of pages your transcript contains. It may be that you have to scroll past page 1 to see all of the courses.
(Courses taken while your license is inactive or by out of state licensees will not show on your PULSE transcript. You can phone PULSE Portal at 877.244.1688 to ensure the correct classes are on your record.)
(3) How to Notify the DOC of a Change in Your Name or Address
Address changes are completed online at www.pulseportal.com by using the “Change Your Address” tab. If the address change is from state to state or changes your residency status, you must request an address change vie email.
To change your name, you must complete the Notification of Name Change form (.pdf) and attach the applicable legal documentation.
- Court order
- Marriage certificate
- Divorce decree
A driver’s license or Social Security card will not fulfill this requirement. Please email the form and the legal documentation to firstname.lastname@example.org.
How to Renew a Salesperson License
It is Primary Broker’s responsibility to renew all of the licenses that are due for renewal and associated with the real estate company before 4:30PM Central time on June 30th of the applicable renewal year. The mass renewal can be done online at: www.pulseportal.com. Electronic renewal applications, renewal documents, and payments must be received by the MN Department of Commerce before 4:30PM Central Time on June 30th of the applicable renewal year.
For more details, Click HERE
The Minnesota REALTORS® is the largest professional trade association in the state with more than 17,000 members who are active in all aspects of the real estate industry.